Versatile Blogger Award

Lene at Musings of Another Mother has been handing out gongs for Versatile Bloggers and she very kindly sent one my way. So thank-you very much, I graciously accept. , But of course in accepting comes the responsibility of the acceptance speech, which takes the form ofย  7 Interesting Facts about myself and 15 newly discovered blogs that I enjoy.

I hope you find these at least vaguely interesting –

  1. I worked on the TV series Home and Away for 5ยฝ years, before that I worked in film including Mission Impossible 2 (yes, Tom Cruise really is that short!)
  2. I waited 17 years between having my second and third children. I needed a long rest.
  3. I lived in North London for 11 years before returning home to Sydney and finally setting up home in Balmain.
  4. I have finished a first draft of a novel, have one half-finished and initial thoughts about another.
  5. I have another blog, The Princess Letters Project, that was featured in The India Times
  6. I started ballet lessons a year ago, the day before my 48th birthday, fulfilling a childhood dream.
  7. I hate peas, they are little green balls of misery.

And here are my 15 newly discovered blogs for some weekend reading :-

Now, to accept one of these awards there are certain rules you have to follow;

1) thank the blogger who awarded you and link back to them (see above!)
2) share 7 interesting facts about yourself
3) pass the award on to 15 newly discovered blogs

10 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. You are too sweet! Thanks for the shout out! What did you do on Home and Away and M.I? (Is TC also as horrible as he is meant to be?) I didn’t put you together with the Princess Letters blog – I loved it when you joined up to the Weekend Rewind one weekend. I must stop over for another read. xx

  2. Thank you Jennifer! I am curious about your draft novel, I’d love to read it. What a fantastic accomplishment to have completed a whole draft. And I had to laugh at your pea comment – my husband is of a similar view.
    I’ll have to go visit a few of the other blogs – there are some there I don’t already follow. Happy weekend ๐Ÿ™‚

    • More than happy to include you on my list. I don’t want to say too much about the draft yet – feeling a bit superstitious, possibly. But it is an achievement I’m proud of, just need to coax it onto the next level!

  3. Thank you Jennifer! Now I have to think of 7 interesting things- hhhmmmm. And most of my favorite blogs on your list so 15 new blogs? Oh dear!

    Kudos on the draft. You must feel so proud!

  4. You are very kind to include me in this list Jennifer…thank you. I love your facts…17 years between kids. That’s brave ๐Ÿ™‚ Now I need to go and investigate your blog recommendations because there are quite a few I don’t know. That will be a very fun way to spend my afternoon ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Oh I am so honoured to be included in this list! Wow.
    I look forward to finding new blogs and also to revealing 7 interesting facts.
    What a great project.
    Again, thank you.

  6. I am honoured to be included in this list. Wow.
    I look forward now to discovering some new blogs and to revealing 7 (!) facts about myself.
    Thank you again.

  7. Oh wow, Jennifer. Sorry I am late in seeing this! A big thank you. I am honoured to be in your list. Really chuffed!

    Interesting to read a bit more about you. I must check out your other blog, I didn’t know at all about it! Ballet, your novel, Tom Cruise, intriguing!

    x

Leave a Reply

